Kimberly Gomes
Soul on the Rise
Ep 17 - Shine Theory
0:00
-32:46

Ep 17 - Shine Theory

We go farther when we go together.

Hello lovely friends and family,

Have you ever felt like you have this goal or dream, but you’re embarking on it alone? Living in an individualistic culture, it can be easy to lone wolf through new chapters. We feel like we have to grind in solitude to reach our own personal Everest, whatever that goal may be. Yet, after years of trying that route, I'm here to shed some light on that reality that when we create in good company, collaborate to hold each other accountable, and celebrate our friends' successes just as much as we would our own, life gets oh so much sweeter.

Like the old African proverb goes, if you want to go fast go alone, but if you want to go far, go together.

In this solo riff, I dig into a Shine Theory, a concept coined by the lovely Aminatou Sow and Ann Friedman. I also share some examples of how I've shifted this in my own life in hopes it helps you drum up ideas to do the same.

I hope it sparks something for you or helps you cultivate community in your own way. And if it does, let me know. I always love hearing what people get out of these episodes.

Also, I’m excited to share that I’ll be fleshing out these weekly e-mails with a little more content to complement each podcast episode, so stay tuned for that!

Have a beautiful week,

Kimberly

0 Comments
Kimberly Gomes
Soul on the Rise
Conversations and inspirations to help growth-minded humans rise into their more full self.